Coconut Cream & Chocolate Hazelnut Cream | Kokoscreme & Schoko-Hazelnut-Creme

Coconut Cream & Chocolate Hazelnut Cream | Kokoscreme & Schoko-Hazelnut-Creme Coconut Cream & Chocolate Hazelnut Cream | Kokoscreme & Schoko-Hazelnut-CremeCoconut Cream & Chocolate Hazelnut Cream | Kokoscreme & Schoko-Hazelnut-Creme

[deutsche Version]

So I finally managed to go to the raw food potluck in my town🙂 the last time I went was a few years back, and then I was never able to go, because I had to work on Saturdays. But I´m glad I was free this time, because it´s just so nice, the people are friendly, the food is gorgeous. You can stuff your face with raw salads, fruit, veggies, cakes, truffles… and there is no way you´ll be leaving the potluck hungry🙂

And I brought two things: a sweet coconut cream, and a chocolate hazelnut cream, which didn´t last long🙂 the coconut cream was supposed so be a creamcheese cake layer, but I didn´t want to make a crust, and I didn´t have time to freeze it. So I just brought it like a spread.

The hazelnut chocolate cream was a bit of an experiment. I had bought Lovechock “Rocks” (raw chocolate covered nuts), but I didn´t like them. But when I was done blending the coconut cream, I had an idea… so I left some of the cream in the blender, added some more dates, and both packs of chocolate covered nuts. Blended it and done. Creamy, chocolatey, sweet, just what I wanted🙂

Daily MOFO Favs!

Borscht / chunkyonchia
Chickpea Tahini Pasta / walkstalksandeats
Vegan Gingerbread Cookies / mydarlingvegan
Plantain and Coconut Stir Fry / cookingwithsiri
Gluten-free Apple Teff Pancakes with Date Caramel / healthyslowcooking

_______________________________

Ich habe es endlich mal wieder zum Rohkost-Potluck in meiner Stadt geschafft🙂 das letzte Mal war ich vor zwei Jahren, und dann hatte ich nie Zeit, weil ich Samstags arbeiten musste. Aber diesmal hatte ich Zeit, und es war so schön, die Leute waren freundlich, und das Essen ist zum Reinlegen lecker… von Salaten über Obst, Gemüse, Kuchen und Trüffel… wer hungrig bleibt, ist selber Schuld.

Ich habe zwei Aufstriche mitgebracht: eine Kokoscreme und eine Schoko-Haselnuss-Creme, die beide schnell alle waren🙂 Die Kokoscreme sollte eigentlich eine Schicht “Käse”-Kuchen sein, aber ich wollte keinen Boden machen, und hatte keine Zeit zum Einfrieren. Also habe ich es einfach als Aufstrich mitgebracht.

Der Haselnuss-Schoko-Aufstrich war ein Experiment. Ich hatte Lovechock “Rocks” gekauft (Nüsse in Rohkostschokolade), aber ich mochte sie leider nicht. Aber als ich mit der Kokoscreme fertig war, hatte ich eine Idee… also habe ich etwas von der Creme im Mixer gelassen, und ein paar Datteln sowie die Schokonüsse hinzugefügt und alles zusammen püriert. Cremig, schokoladig, süß – genau wie ich es mag🙂

Tägliche MOFO Lieblinge!

Borscht / chunkyonchia
Chickpea Tahini Pasta / walkstalksandeats
Vegan Gingerbread Cookies / mydarlingvegan
Plantain and Coconut Stir Fry / cookingwithsiri
Gluten-free Apple Teff Pancakes with Date Caramel / healthyslowcooking

Leave a Reply

