Colourful Raw Fruit Cheesecake | Bunter Rohkost-Cheesecake

[deutsche Version]

Another day, another cheesecake! 🙂 This one was an experiment, based on the raspberry cheesecake I posted a few days ago. I wanted to make a really colourful, layered raw cheesecake for my mums birthday, and the easter celebration with my family. I´m glad to say it didn´t disappoint 🙂

Colourful Raw Cheesecake

My variation:

I went by the cheesecake recipe for the base and coconut cream. Then I made 3 fruit purees (mango, raspberry and blueberry, for a nice colour gradient) – simply pureed them in my Vitamix and strained through a sieve to filter out the seeds. Split the coconut cream into 6 equal parts, and mixed the fruit puree into 3 of them. I found they were a bit too liquidy – and I wasn´t sure if the consistency would be right – so I blended some cashews, coconut oil and dates into a thick paste. Added it to the fruit creams to make them more firm. Then I layered it. Base, coconut cream, mango cream, mango pieces | coconut cream, raspberry cream, raspberries | coconut cream, blueberry cream, blueberries.


Ein neuer Tag, ein neuer Cheesecake! 🙂 und zwar ein Experiment. Ich wollte für den Geburtstag meiner Mutti und die Familienfeier zu Ostern einen schönen bunten, geschichteten Rohkost-Cheesecake machen. Und es war ein voller Erfolg 🙂

Bunter Rohkost-Cheesecake

Meine Variation:

Die Kokoscreme und den Boden nach Rezept herstellen. Zusätzlich habe ich 3 Fruchtpürees gemacht (Mango, Himbeer, und Heidelbeer, für einen hübschen Farbverlauf) – einfach nur das Obst im Vitamix pürieren –  und durch ein Sieb streichen, um die Kerne herauszufiltern. Dann habe ich die Kokoscreme in 6 Teile geteilt, und in 3 davon jeweils das Fruchtpüree untergerührt. Die Fruchtcremes erschienen mir etwas zu flüssig – und ich war nicht sicher, ob die Konsistenz gut ist – also habe ich spontan noch Cashews, Kokosöl und Datteln zu einer cremigen Masse püriert, und zu den Fruchtcremes gegeben. Dann kam das Schichten: Boden, Kokoscreme, Mangocreme, Mangostückchen | Kokoscreme, Himbeercreme, Himbeeren | Kokoscreme, Heidelbeercreme, Heidelbeeren.

Leave a Reply

