Birthday Monstercake | Geburtstagstorte des Wahnsinns

Vegan MOFO Day 1 - Birthday Monstercake | Geburtstagstorte des Wahnsinns
Vegan MOFO Day 1 - Birthday Monstercake | Geburtstagstorte des Wahnsinns Vegan MOFO Day 1 - Birthday Monstercake | Geburtstagstorte des Wahnsinns Vegan MOFO Day 1 - Birthday Monstercake | Geburtstagstorte des Wahnsinns

[deutsche Version]

Hello all and happy vegan Mofo 2016! Hope you´re all well, and excited, I know I am🙂

vegan mofo 2016 - corn

Lets kick this off with a bang. There really is no other name for this cake than monstercake. I thought about it a lot, and it just is. Monstrous. Heavy. Insane. Sweet and salty. Fluffy and firm. Creamy and crunchy. Crazy delicious.

My boyfriend turned 30 so of course I had to make something big. He loves all things sweet, chocolate, peanut butter, nougat… so how on earth was I going to pick just one? Impossible. I´m sure I dont have to tell you that this one will fill you up. One slice was enough for two ravenous people, and it is definitely a special occasion food. Don´t even ask how long it took me to make it😛

Birthday Monstercake
aka Chocolate Peanut Butter Nougat Cookie Extravaganza

So this cake is a mishmash of different recipes plus my own imagination. Basically you have two categories: What you make, and what you buy.

Also, about NOUGAT. I do not mean Turkish Nougat (picture). I also don´t mean Turkish Delight (picture).

In Germany (and Europe, I do think) Nougat refers to a creamy smooth paste made from roasted hazelnuts (or almonds) and sugar. The hazelnut nougat has two types: light in colour (picture), and dark with chocolate (picture). Both of these are addicting, especially the light one. So that is what I mean when I say Nougat. Praline or gianduja sometimes refer to the same thing, but are not always the same.

MAKE

BUY (of course you can customise what you want to layer, or even make your own if you have the time. These products were all bought throughout our holiday in London🙂

  • tiffin (Lazy Day Foods)
  • millionaires bar (Lazy Day Foods)
  • rocky road (Lazy Day Foods)
  • jam tarts (Sainsburys Deliciously Freefrom)
  • flapjacks (Sainsburys Deliciously Freefrom)
  • cookies (Sainsburys Deliciously Freefrom)
  • chocolate spread
  • nougat
  • peanut butter
  • chopped nuts

Here is the whole list of things that went into it, in order of the cake layers.

      • Decoration: PB & Chocolate buttercream
      • chocolate ganache
      • chocolate cake
      • Millionaires Shortbread
      • peanut buttercream
      • peanut butter
      • chocolate cake
      • chocolate buttercream
      • Choc Chip Cookies / jam tarts
      • chopped hazelnuts
      • chocolate nut spread
      • Flapjack / Tiffin / Rocky Road
      • Nougat (light in colour)
      • chocolate cake

_______________________________

Hallo an alle und fröhlichen vegan Mofo 2016! Ich hoffe, euch gehts gut🙂

vegan mofo 2016 - corn

Als Auftakt gibts eine Monstertorte. Man kann sie einfach nicht anders nennen. Ich habe viel darüber nachgedacht, und es geht nicht anders. Sie ist monstermäßig lecker. Schwer. Süß und salzig. Luftig und fest. Cremig und knusprig.

Mein Freund wurde 30, und natürlich musste es was Großes sein. Er liebt Süßigkeiten, Schokolade, Erdnussbutter, Nougat… also wie soll ich mich da für eines entscheiden? Unmöglich. Ich muss euch bestimmt nicht sagen, dass es eine Kalorienbombe ist. Ein Stück ist genug für 2 hungrige Leute, es ist halt ein Kuchen für einen besonderen Anlass. Fragt mich bloß nicht, wie lange ich dafür gebraucht habe😛

Geburtstags-Monstertorte
aka Schoko-Erdnuss-Nougat-Keks-Torte

Diese Torte ist ein Gemisch aus verschiedenen Rezepten plus meine eigene Kreativität. Grundsätzlich gibt es zwei Kategorien: was gemacht wird, und was gekauft wird.

Kleiner Tipp zu NOUGAT. Ich meine nicht Turkish Nougat (Foto) oder Turkish Delight (Foto). In Deutschland (und Europa, glaube ich) bezeichnet Nougat eine cremige Paste aus gerösteten Haselnüssen (oder Mandeln) und Zucker. Haselnussnougat gibt es in zwei Varianten: hell (Foto), und dunkel mit Kakao (Foto). Beide machen schnell süchtig, besonders das helle. Das ist jedenfalls was ich meine, wenn ich Nougat sage. Im Englischen heißt es manchmal Praline oder Gianduja, aber das ist nicht immer das Gleiche.

HERSTELLEN:

KAUFEN (Natürlich kann man auch andere Sachen schichten, oder direkt selbermachen, wenn die Zeit reicht. Für diese Torte habe ich Kekse und Füllungen in unserem Urlaub in London gekauft)

  • Tiffin (Lazy Day Foods)
  • Millionaires bar (Lazy Day Foods)
  • Rocky Road (Lazy Day Foods)
  • Jam tarts (Sainsburys Deliciously Freefrom)
  • Flapjacks (Sainsburys Deliciously Freefrom)
  • Kekse (Sainsburys Deliciously Freefrom)
  • Schokoaufstrich
  • helles Nougat
  • Erdnussbutter
  • gehackte Nüsse

Hier ist die ganze Liste der Tortenschichten, in Reihenfolge.

      • Dekoration: Erdnuss & Schokobuttercreme
      • Schokoganache
      • Schokoboden
      • Millionaires Shortbread
      • Erdnussbuttercreme
      • Erdnussbutter
      • Schokoboden
      • Schokobuttercreme
      • Choc Chip Cookies / Jam tarts
      • gehackte Haselnüsse
      • Schoko-Nuss-Aufstrich
      • Flapjack / Tiffin / Rocky Road
      • Nougat hell
      • Schokoboden

2 thoughts on “Birthday Monstercake | Geburtstagstorte des Wahnsinns

  1. … ja, ich weiß – ich habe mitgegessen: Auserlesen, einzigartig – diese Torte sucht ihresgleichen in meinem Leben vergeblich !!!
    Danke, liebe Liane🙂

Leave a Reply

