Berry Cupcakes & Strawberry cream | Waldbeercupcakes & Erdbeersahne

berry cupcakes berry cupcakes
berry cupcakes berry cupcakes

[deutsche Version]

So, I like baking. And cooking. I invent recipes all the time. Of course I try new recipes, too. But once I find one thats great, I dont go out and try to find something better. Otherwise I´d waste too much time and energy trying to fix something thats not broken🙂

And that pretty much sums up the recipes Ive tried from Sarahbakesgf. She does lovely stuff, and while I love inventing savoury recipes, her sweet recipes are the best Ive tried, and believe me, I tried A LOT.

Which leads me to this cupcake. The base is Sarahbakesgf´s vegan gf blueberry muffin, and the only thing I changed was to use mixed fruit&berries instead of blueberries. And Schärs glutenfree cake flour mix.

And then there´s the fluffy pink topping. That recipe is an original🙂

Strawberry cherry whipped cream

  • about 250 g fresh strawberries
  • 3 tbsp cherry jam (or any)
  • 250g sweetened vegan whipped cream (I used Schlagfix)

Puree strawberries with the jam. Add to the bowl of a standmixer with the cream and whip until fluffy. Pipe onto cooled cupcakes.

_______________________________

Wie ihr wisst, backe ich sehr gern. Und Kochen mag ich auch. Ich denke mir immer neue Rezepte aus. Und natürlich teste ich neue Rezepte. Aber sobald ich was finde, was funktioniert, suche ich nicht nach was Besserem. Sonst würde ich zuviel Zeit und Zutaten mit dem Versuch verschwenden, etwas zu reparieren, was nicht kaputt ist🙂

Und das bringt mich zu Sarahbakesgf. Sie bäckt tolle Sachen, und während ich gerne herzhafte Rezepte erfinde, sind ihre süßen Backwaren die Besten, die ich probiert habe… und glaubt mir, ich habe viel ausprobiert.

Nun zu diesem Cupcake. Der Teig ist Sarahbakesgf vegane glutenfreie Heidelbeermuffins, und ich habe nur zwei kleine Sachen geändert: Waldfrüchte statt Heidelbeeren, und Schärs glutenfreien Kuchenmehlmix.

Dann gibt es noch die rosafarbene Schlagsahne. Und das Rezept ist von mir🙂

Erdbeer-Kirsch-Sahne

  • ca. 250g frische Erdbeeren
  • 3 EL Kirschmarmelade (oder eine andere)
  • 250g Schlagfix, gesüßt

Erdbeeren mit der Marmelade fein pürieren. Mit der Sahne in ein Standrührgerät geben und aufschlagen. Auf die gekühlten Cupcakes dressieren.

5 thoughts on “Berry Cupcakes & Strawberry cream | Waldbeercupcakes & Erdbeersahne

  1. Your frosting is so pretty! And it sounds delicious – healthier than most frosting recipes too.
    And thank you for mentioning Sarah Bakes GF – as a gf vegan, I have a very hard time baking – I’ve never been much of a baker and after having to go gluten-free, it just got worse. I’ll check her out =)

    1. There are two buttercreams I love – chocolate or peanut butter – but all other ones I usually make like a whipped cream. They´re softer, feel lighter, and fit better with fruit🙂 and absolutely check her out. Its my favourite recipe page right now. The recipes fool everyone^^

Leave a Reply

