VVP 2014 – Chocolate Oat Truffles | Schoko-Hafer-Bällchen

chocolate oat truffles chocolate oat truffleschocolate oat truffles chocolate oat truffles chocolate oat truffles chocolate oat truffles chocolate oat truffles

[deutsche Version]

Welcome everyone! I have to be honest, this year has been crazy (in a good way). So many new things, including a new job, and adapting to a different life. So it almost took me by surprise when I saw that the VVP was coming up again🙂

So, what is the Virtual Vegan Potluck? It´s basically a huge virtual get-together, where everyone brings a dish, from appetizers over beverages to mains and desserts. And I picked desserts again🙂 I like to alternate between mains and dessert, so I don´t bring the same course to two VVPs in a row. These were my previous contributions:

Green Pesto Pasta Sesame chocolate truffles and pistachios fried vegan cheese balls & green tomato chutney

Green Pesto Pasta. Sesame Chocolate Truffles. Fried “Cheese”balls & Green Tomato Chutney.

Everyone links to the post before and after his own post, so that it creates a big circle, where you can drool over lots of new blogs and amazing vegan recipes. You can find the links below the recipe. Since I´m the first in the desserts category, going back will take you to the last recipe in the category “Mains”, and going forward will be the following desserts.

So, without further ado, my contribution for this VVP: Chocolate Oat Truffles! These were great. Heavy on the chocolate – that´s how I like it – but you can use less cocoa, or more agave. Or something else that you like. I know there´s a million recipes for chocolate oat truffles out there, but I thought, whatever. It´s good.

Chocolate Oat Truffles

  • 1 cup oats
  • 1 heaping tbsp creamy hazelnut butter
  • 3 tbsp agave (or to taste)
  • 2 tbsp cocoa (or less)

Mix it all together. Roll little truffles. Done! ( … or you can get creative and throw in whatever you like. Goji berries. Chopped Almonds. Coloured sprinkles. Have fun with it🙂 )

Stay-Calm-Go-Back2      Stay-Calm-Go-Forward2

back: Enchiladas with Lime Sauce by “Zsus vegan pantry”

 

 

forward: Berry Crisp by “gobakeyourself”

vvpLOGO

_______________________________

Willkommen, alle miteinander! Ich muss schon sagen, dieses Jahr war irgendwie verrückt. So viele neue Sachen sind passiert, unter anderem eine neue Arbeit… ich musste mir ein neues Leben angewöhnen. Daher war ich überrascht, dass es schon wieder Zeit für das neue VVP war 🙂

Also, was ist ein Virtual Vegan Potluck? Im Prinzip ist es eine große virtuelle Party, wo jeder ein Gericht mitbringt, von Vorspeisen über Getränke bis hin zu Hauptspeisen und Desserts. Und ich habe wieder ein Dessert gemacht🙂 ich wechsele mich mit Hauptspeisen und Desserts ab, damit ich nicht immer die gleiche Kategorie habe. Das waren meine bisherigen Rezepte:

Green Pesto Pasta Sesame chocolate truffles and pistachios fried vegan cheese balls & green tomato chutney

Grüne Pestonudeln. Sesam-Schoko-Pralinen. “Käse”bällchen & grünes Tomatenchutney.

Jeder verlinkt zu den Posts, die davor und danach kommen. So wird es zu einer Kette, wo man jede Menge neue Blogs und viele leckere vegane Rezepte entdecken kann. Die Links findet ihr unter dem Rezept. Da ich in der Kategorie Desserts die Erste bin, bringt euch der “go back” Button zum letzten Post der Hauptspeisen, und “go forward” sind die folgenden Desserts.

Und nun mein Rezept für dieses VVP: Schokoladen-Hafer-Trüffel! Die waren lecker. Mit vieeel Kakao – so mag ich sie am liebsten – aber ihr könnt auch weniger nehmen, oder mehr Agavensirup. Oder etwas anderes, was ihr mögt. Ich weiß, im Netz schwirren Tausende Rezepte für Haferschokobällchen rum, aber ich dachte mir: egal🙂 Sie sind lecker^^

Schokoladen-Hafer-Trüffel

  • 1 cup Haferflocken
  • 1 gehäufter EL cremige Haselnussbutter
  • 3 EL Agave (oder nach Geschmack)
  • 2 EL Kakaopulver (oder weniger)

Alles vermischen. Kleine Bällchen rollen. Fertig! (… oder ihr seid kreativ und gebt noch dazu, was ihr mögt. Gojibeeren. Gehackte Mandeln. Bunte Streusel. Habt Spaß damit🙂 )

Stay-Calm-Go-Back2      Stay-Calm-Go-Forward2

zurück: Enchiladas mit Limettensauce von “Zsus vegan pantry”

 

vorwärts: Beeren-Streusel-Dessert (Berry Crisp) von “gobakeyourself”

vvpLOGO

11 thoughts on “VVP 2014 – Chocolate Oat Truffles | Schoko-Hafer-Bällchen

Leave a Reply

