Batter-fried cauliflower&Soup (GF) | gebratener Blumenkohl&Suppe (GF)

IMG_2949

IMG_2950

IMG_2951

Klick hier für die deutsche Version

Aaaand I´m back in the soup theme! Only problem is that I didn´t write down exactly what I put into the soup. But you´ll get batter-fried cauliflower :)

Also, I have decided to take part in the Virtual Vegan Potluck in November, once again. In the previous VVPs I brought…

IMG_7746    IMG_0163

Green Pesto Pasta in the category “Main”                              Sesame Chocolate Truffles in the category “Desserts”

This is what I always do at potlucks: when I make something savoury one time, the next time I will bring something sweet. I find it is more fun that way^^ So this time I wanted to pick a new category, and I picked: Appetiser. To be completely honest, I don´t really know the definition of appetiser. In my head it is something bite-sized that can be picked up easily, and is innovative, fancy or otherwise interesting. And in my case, vegan, glutenfree and delicious :)

So stay tuned for 16th November 2013 – where I bring a tasty and simple appetiser for the Virtual Vegan Potluck^^

-

Soup & batter-fried cauliflower (GF)

battered, fried cauliflower

  • cauliflower
  • flaxseed, mixed with some hot water and left for a few minutes
  • leftover tomato polenta, mixed with some rice milk
  • rice flour
  • some salt (if the polenta is not salted)

Cut the cauliflower into florets. Dip them in the flaxseed mixture, then rice flour, then the polenta mixture, then rice flour again. Shallow fry in a pan. Fry until golden brown, then take out and put on a paper towel. Best eaten warm. The soup was a pureed vegetable miso soup, with some herbs and tomato sauce.

___________________________________

Uuuund ich bin wieder beim Suppenthema! Nur hatte ich leider nicht aufgeschrieben, was ich für diese Suppe genommen habe. Aber ihr kriegt dafür gebratenen Blumenkohl :)

Außerdem habe ich micht entschieden, wieder beim Virtual Vegan Potluck im November (virtuelle Veranstaltung, bei der jeder Blog ein Gericht “mitbringt)” mitzumachen. In den vorigen Jahren gab es Folgendes von mir…

IMG_7746    IMG_0163

Grüne Pesto-Nudeln in der Kategorie “Hauptspeise”         Sesam-Schokolade-Trüffel in der Kategorie “Desserts”

Das mache ich bei Potlucks immer so: wenn ich zu einem Treffen etwas Herzhaftes mitbringe, gibt es beim Nächsten Mal etwas Süßes. So macht es mehr Spaß, finde ich^^ Dieses Mal habe ich mir folgende Kategorie ausgesucht: Appetiser/Vorspeise. Um ganz ehrlich zu sein, weiß ich nicht wirklich die Definition von Appetiser. Meiner Meinung nach ist es etwas Kleines, Mundgerechtes, was gut hochgenommen und verzehrt werden kann, und innovativ, anspruchsvoll, oder anderweitig interessant ist. Und in meinem Fall auch noch vegan, glutenfrei und lecker :)

Freut euch also auf den 16. November 2013, wo ich eine leckere und einfache Vorspeise zum Virtual Vegan Potluck mitbringe^^

-

Suppe & gebratener Blumenkohl (GF)

gebratener Blumenkohl

  • Blumenkohl
  • gemahlene Leinsamen, mit etwas heißem Wasser vermischt, für ein paar Minuten stehen lassen
  • Polenta vom Vortag, mit etwas Reismilch vermischt
  • Reismehl
  • etwas Salz (falls Polenta nicht gesalzen ist)

Schneide den Blumenkohl in kleine Röschen. Tauche sie erst in die Leinsamenmischung, dann Reismehl, dann Polenta-Mischung, und wieder Reismehl. Brate die Blumenkohlröschen bis sie leicht angebräunt sind, dann nehme sie heraus und lege sie auf Küchenpapier. A Besten warm essen. Die Suppe war eine pürierte Gemüse-Miso-Suppe, mit Kräutern und etwas Tomatensauce.

4 thoughts on “Batter-fried cauliflower&Soup (GF) | gebratener Blumenkohl&Suppe (GF)

    • Really easy to make the pesto, only need a stick blender^^ tomato polenta is just polenta cooked with some tomato paste. Turns it pink. Looks pretty cool :) (recipe upcoming)

Leave a Reply

