Vegan MoFo Day 14 – Chickpea Bread with Salad (GF) | Kichererbsenbrot mit Salat

400x84_r2
Chickpea Bread with Salad Chickpea Bread with Salad Chickpea Bread with Salad

[deutsche Version]

Very simple this time. Just the chickpea bread I made before, with watermelon and a salad. All glutenfree, of course. Now, first a question&answer, then the recipe.

Share your first experience cooking with tofu

Well… I have to say, that I don´t really like tofu that much. I used to buy the smoked ones a lot, and dice it for soups, salads, etc. Cooking with tofu was a different story.  I tried to make a chocolate custard with silken tofu and it was terrible. Now I do know how to prepare tofu in a tasty way. But since I have found out that I am mildly histamine intolerant (click here if you don´t know what that is) now I have to limit soy (among other things). And since I didn´t love it anyway, it´s not much of a problem^^

-

Chickpea bake

Salad Dressing

  • 1/4 cup sesame oil
  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  • 6 tbsp wine vinegar
  • 1 tsp white pepper
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tbsp jam (I used apricot)
  • 1 tsp agave syrup
  • 1 tbsp herbs

Mix it all together. Store in a jar in the fridge, and shake it before use.

Salad

  • 3 tomatoes
  • 1 leek
  • 2 carrots, grated
  • 2 handfuls of salad
  • handful pumpkin seeds

Cut the veggies. Combine. Done :)

_______________________________

Wieder einmal was Einfaches. Nur das Kichererbsen-Brot, mit Wassermelone und Salat. Alles glutenfrei, natürlich. Und jetzt die Frage&Antwort, und darunter die Rezepte.

Erzähle von deinem ersten Kochversuch mit Tofu

Naja… ich muss sagen, ich mag Tofu eigentlich nicht so sehr. Eine Zeit lang habe ich gerne geräucherten Tofu gekauft, und gewürfelt in Suppen und Salate gegeben… das Kochen war eine andere Sache. ich habe versucht, aus Seidentofu Schokopudding zu machen, und es war schmeckte furchtbar. In der Zwischenzeit habe ich gelernt, wie man Tofu schmackhaft zubereitet. Aber seit ich herausgefunden habe, dass ich leicht histaminintolerant bin (klick hier, wenn du nicht weißt, was das ist), muss ich Soja (und ein paar andere Lebensmittel) reduzieren. Und da ich Tofu sowieso nicht liebe, ist das auch nicht weiter schlimm^^

-

Kichererbsen-Fladenbrot

Salatdressing

  • 1/4 cup Sesamöl
  • 1/2 cup Olivenöl
  • 6 EL Essig
  • 1 TL weißer Pfeffer
  • 1 TL Salz
  • 1 EL Marmelade (ich habe Aprikose genommen)
  • 1 TL Agavensirup
  • 1 EL Kräuter

Vermische alles. Bewahre es in einem Schraubglas im Kühlschrank auf. Vor Benutzung schütteln.

Salat

  • 3 Tomaten
  • 1 Lauchstange
  • 2 Möhren, gerieben
  • 2 Handvoll Salat
  • 1 Handvoll Kürbiskerne

Gemüse schneiden. Alles vermischen. Fertig.

3 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo Day 14 – Chickpea Bread with Salad (GF) | Kichererbsenbrot mit Salat

Leave a Reply

