Vegan MoFo Day 8 – White teff bread (GF) | helles Teff-Brot (GF)

400x84_r2

IMG_2620

IMG_2623

IMG_2625

IMG_2629

IMG_2632

Klick hier für die deutsche Version

-

When I was asked to make bread for some people (that eat gluten), I wanted a recipe that I was sure would work, so I used a recipe that I have made before.

IMG_9953 IMG_9957 IMG_9974 IMG_9976 IMG_9828

It is very tasty, and as you can see in the pictures, works well with syrups, jams, nut butter… of whatever you usually eat with bread. I used white Teff flour instead of dark, and cornstarch instead of arrowroot powder and tapioca flour, and left the rest as it was. It was less fluffy than last time, but still good.  Maybe the baking pan was too big (with glutenfree breads it´s usually better to use smaller baking pans). But they loved it :) and also my other go-to bread recipe, which I will post on the next savoury day (10th september). In that post I will also talk about my experiences as a glutenfree baker, and some tips on flour combinations and such. Stay tuned :)

-

Teff bread – white Teff edition (GF)

Just head over to Nourishingmeals for the instructions on how to make the bread.

________________________________________

Als ich gebeten wurde, Brot zu backen (für Leute, die Gluten vertragen), wollte ich ein Rezept, dem ich vertrauen konnte, also habe ich eins genommen, was ich bereits gemacht habe.

IMG_9953 IMG_9957 IMG_9974 IMG_9976 IMG_9828

Es ist sehr lecker, und wie man in den Bilder sehen kann, passt es gut zu Sirup, Marmelade, Nussbutter… oder was ihr normalerweise mit Brot esst. Ich habe weißes Teffmehl anstelle von dunklem Teff verwendet, und Stärke anstelle von Pfeilwurzpulver und Tapiokamehl, und den Rest so gelassen. Es war nicht so fluffig wie beim letzten Mal, aber trotzdem gut. Vielleicht war die Backform zu groß (mit glutenfreien Backwaren ist es meist besser, kleinere Formen zu nehmen). Aber sie mochten es :) und auch mein anderes Lieblings-Brot-Rezept, welches ich am nächsten “Herzhaften” Tag posten werde (10. September). In dem Post werde ich auch über meine Erfahrungen mit glutenfreiem Backen sprechen, und Tips geben für Mehl-Kombinationen und dergleichen. Ihr könnt euch schon drauf freuen :)

-

Helles Teff-Brot (GF)

Rezept findet ihr hier.

11 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo Day 8 – White teff bread (GF) | helles Teff-Brot (GF)

  1. Wonderful! I never know what to do with teff, and I’ve had a bag of the flour sitting in my pantry for far too long. I love how dense and chewy the crumb looks on this bread- Really satisfying, no doubt. Definitely hitting up that recipe ASAP!

    • You can do so many things with Teff. I personally like the dark variety more, but both work great for bread, pancakes, cookies… I have some recipes, or you can just look on the internet.

  2. that looks like proper bread! I’m researching gf bread at the moment. Trying to get a good overall picture. I’m going to bake my first batch today. I’ve not eaten yeasted bread for years, I am excited to try and make my own. Fingers crossed. Thanks for showing me how good it can be.

    • Ja, das ist ja das klassische Rezept. Für Brot ist es toll, weil es eine schöne Konsistenz erzeugt. Am besten funktioniert aber das dunkle (rötliche) Teffmehl, wie ich finde.

Leave a Reply

